top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmmi Laine

Magical Lapland in summer

If somebody did not know that, I'm a Finn. And until the last summer, I was a Finn whom had never visited in Lapland. That's what I felt a bit ashamed of. When younger, I rather spent my winter break in Sri Lanka with surfing than in the middle of snow. Well, first of all, there isn't snow in Lapland during a summertime.


In August 2017 we spent magical 4 days in the Arctic circle, Finnish Lapland with hiking and enjoying of music performances at Pyha Unplugged festival. We booked our accommondation from Pyha Suites.




From there we drove all the way down to the Southern Finland through some pit-stops: went for rafting in Kuusamo - which was such an amazing experience, could recommend it for everyone - and spent 2 nights in Hailuoto, the biggest island of Finland. Only when living in London and constantly visiting the most polluted cities of Asia, I've began to understand how rare fresh air and water actually are. That way my respect towards nature has grown in many ways.
















For avoiding manifestos about saving the world, I'll stop writing here. Next post will be about Finnish Archipelago - where I was laying on the deck and enjoying of the last days of summer in Finland, fresh sea air pampering my lungs and skin - until it was time to head for the new adventures.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page