top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmmi Laine

Fell in love with Madrid

Updated: Oct 25, 2017

More specifically with it's energy, architecture, food, wine, design, culture. There was one restaurant above the others, that I truly enjoyed of.



Look at the pictures - the food at Taberna La Concha tastes as delicious as it looks. The red wine was excellent - so was place's own Vermut! Mamma Mia! The price and the quality absolutely meet each other. The guys behind this place are genius, muchos gracias! I'm delighted to give the place five stars from service, food, wine, Vermut and atmosphere with great music which weren't played too loud!






I almost forgot, we were on a work trip when strolling around the alleys of Madrid with my lover boy. On the way I say remarkably many old people whom seemed extremely happy. That's something that you see too rarely in Finland where I come from. Must be about the family centric approach in the Spanish culture. Really much admired.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page