top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmmi Laine

What simple to serve for the quests as a Finn?

Updated: Nov 14, 2017

Hadn't managed to invite my friends over to London lately because I'm constantly traveling. So organised a simple extempore Finnish summer meal for our friend who hasn't experienced Finland outside of Helsinki before and for the other one who lives in Rome.





The beauty of Finland is the nature.

In the country of thousands of lakes I love the seaside the most. We invited our friends to come over in Långvik, only 20 min drive away from the city centre of Helsinki - which by the way is boring as hell if you didn't know that. Tourists coming to Finland should always just rent a car + cottage or a house. There are forests full of berries (blueberry season is on during July-August!) and other delicious stuff such as mushrooms.

I love cooking, especially for a bigger group. This is how my favourite dishes and activities of Finnish summer look like:


The beauty of Finland is the nature. In the country of thousands of lakes I love the seaside the most.













3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page