top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmmi Laine

What to not do in Marrakech, Medina

Medina, the old town of Marrakech is like a labyrinth with its endless - and ending alleys. Once you get lost, somebody will might find you the next week. There are a lot of things to discover in Medina, and a couple of what to not do - which we obviously did on the first day of arrival.




A question for those whom have visited Medina: does this push of mint ring the bells?


A lession nr #1: Do not follow those guys whom want to show you the way.


You will probably end up to the smelly graveyard of animals such as mules and dogs. And my partner just asked which way the main square is (he was assured that the guidance won't cost anything, lol). In the minute he started following the guy who guided us to this wonderful sight, I knew this wasn't a good Idea. We were basically given bushes of a mint and before I even asked 'why'? I realized that it was to cover the smell of death.


In a minute, I told the guy that this is disgusting and we are now leaving. He started asking money, something like 20 EUR for showing us these death, (tortured) animals and my partner was politely refusing to pay. That did not lead to any conclusion so I opened my mouth and told him in a less polite way that we are not paying anything and this is disgusting how they treat animals. He told me in Arabic, that I'm a white whore (as much as I understand the basics) so I showed him my middle finger and told him to piss off. That's where the situation got a bit more intense and my partner, who is advanced in MMA started estimating possiblities of the existence of friends + getting knifed. I guess he saw the chance percentage being high enough since he got an extremely angry at me. That was a bit chilly walk back to home. Well, nobody stabbed us, and this white cunt is still alive.



That's basically all you should not to do in Medina.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page